Books I Liked Enough to Read More Than Once

muitointeressante! Tem livros que quero reler.

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

I don’t usually reread books.  I feel more urgency to read something new, to discover a new author, or to live a new adventure through my reading.  However, there are some books I have read more than once, even three or more times.

I remembered these books because of Josh Hanagarne, author of The World’s Strongest Librarian.  I attended his event at the SLC downtown public library a few weeks ago.  It is part of his tour to promote his book.  His talk was engaging, funny, and sincere.  My husband and I really enjoyed it, and it was good to see both Josh and his wife Janette, whom we once socialized with on a regular basis because Janette and I worked together.  Once I quit and she quit, we stopped seeing each other.  And with social media, one never has to see one’s “friends” anymore.  We all stay so…

Ver o post original 509 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

